The Cartographer's Secret

Author(s): Tea Cooper

Fiction-General

 A young woman's quest to heal a family rift entangles her in one of Australia's greatest historical puzzles when an intricately illustrated map offers a clue to the fate of a long-lost girl. A mesmerising historical mystery set in the Hunter Valley from bestselling author Tea Cooper for readers of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton. 1880 The Hunter ValleyEvie Ludgrove loves to map the landscape around her home - hardly surprising since she grew up in the shadow of her father's obsession with the great Australian explorer Dr Ludwig Leichhardt. So when an advertisement appears in The Bulletin magazine offering a one thousand pound reward for proof of where Leichhardt met his fate, Evie is determined to figure it out - after all, there are clues in her father's papers and in the archives of The Royal Geographical Society. But when Evie sets out to prove her theory she vanishes without a trace, leaving behind a mystery that taints everyone's lives for 30 years.1911When Letitia Rawlings arrives at the family estate in her Model T Ford, her purpose is to inform her Great Aunt Olivia of a bereavement. But Letitia is also escaping her own problems - her brother's sudden death, her mother's scheming and her own dissatisfaction with the life planned out for her. So when Letitia discovers a beautifully illustrated map that might hold a clue to the fate of her missing aunt, Evie Ludgrove, her curiosity is aroused and she sets out to discover the truth of Evie's disappearance.But all is not as it seems at Yellow Rock estate and as events unfold, Letitia begins to realise that solving the mystery of her family's past could offer as much peril as redemption.

$35.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
4

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781489299574
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : 0.464
  • : September 2020
  • : 3 Centimeters X 15.5 Centimeters X 23.5 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tea Cooper
  • : Paperback
  • : 384