The Little Breton Bistro

Author(s): Nina George

Fiction-General

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings.


'A life-affirming novel'
Sunday Express


'An enchanting, uplifting read'
Independent on The Little Paris Bookshop


Marianne Messmann longs to escape her loveless marriage. On a trip to Paris, she throws herself into the Seine, but is rescued by a passer-by. While recovering in hospital, Marianne sees a painting of a beautiful port town and decides to embark on a final adventure.


Once in Brittany, she befriends a host of colourful characters who gather in a seaside bistro called Ar Mor. Among food, music and laughter, Marianne discovers a new version of herself - passionate, carefree and powerful. That is until her past comes calling . . .

The Little Breton Bistro is a captivating love letter to second chances.


'A true gem for fiction lovers'
Good Housekeeping on The Little Paris Bookshop


Product Information

[Nina] George's engrossing novel is as much about indulging the senses with succulent dishes and dazzling sights as it is about romance and second chances. With a profound sense of place and sensuous prose, the novel functions as a satisfying virtual visit to the French Riviera. A luscious and uplifting tale of personal redemption in the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love Kirkus Reviews A sweet lifesaver bound to be in huge demand Library Journal Glowing ... layered with wit, enchanting writing and a love of books ... I prescribed it for a cynical friend who has '"seen it all" (and read it all) and she swooned Daily Mail on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP A true gem for fiction lovers Good Housekeeping on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP

Born in 1973, Nina George is a journalist and the author of numerous bestselling novels, which have been translated into several languages. The Little Paris Bookshop was a phenomenal top five bestseller in Germany and is set to be published around the world. She is married to the writer Jens J. Kramer and lives in Hamburg.

General Fields

  • : 9780349142234
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Abacus
  • : October 2017
  • : 198mm X 126mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 304
  • : Nina George
  • : Paperback