Dancing the Charleston

Author(s): Jacqueline Wilson

Children

Mona and her aunt live in a little cottage on the edge of the Somerset estate, where her aunt sews wonderful dresses for the lady of the house. Mona never knew her mother or father, but Aunty has always looked after her - and Mona knows she can always talk to her mum where she lies in the village graveyard.


When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the Somerset family inherits the house, things begin to change for Mona. She has never really fitted in anywhere, but the new Bohemian atmosphere at the house offers opportunities for her to shine - and to find new friends. Dancing at fancy Sea Creature balls and trips to London are wonderful new experiences - but new experiences sometimes bring revelations and Mona discovers there are secrets in her past she can't dance away from.


A fantastic stand-alone historical novel in the tradition of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye, this rich, entertaining novel will delight fans news and old.

$32.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Set in a huge country estate during the roaring '20s, Jacqueline Wilson's must-have new novel follows the estate dressmaker's 10 year old niece as she navigates extraordinary and extravagant parties, bohemian guests, and all the sights 1920s London has to offer...


The must-have new novel from bestselling, much-loved children's author, Jacqueline Wilson.

Jacqueline Wilson wrote her first novel when she was nine years old, and she has been writing ever since. She is now one of Britain's bestselling and most beloved children's authors. She has written over 100 books and is the creator of characters such as Tracy Beaker and Hetty Feather. More than forty million copies of her books have been sold.


As well as winning many awards for her books, including the Children's Book of the Year, Jacqueline is a former Children's Laureate, and in 2008 she was appointed a Dame.


Jacqueline is also a great reader, and has amassed over 20,000 books, along with her famous collection of silver rings.


Find out more about Jacqueline and her books at JacquelineWilson.co.uk

General Fields

  • : 9780857535207
  • : Random House Children's Books
  • : Doubleday Children's Books
  • : February 2019
  • : ---length:- '8.5'width:- '6'units:- Inches
  • : April 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Nick Sharratt
  • : English
  • : 480
  • : Jacqueline Wilson